2020 Gala Celebration

MCW's Gala Celebration

16th Annual Gala
Wednesday, October 14, 2020

Virtual Gala

 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM


Celebrate our work by joining us online for an evening honoring our leaders around the world.  


Purchase tickets here


Stay tuned for more information.


Do you have an item you would like to donate to our auction this year? If so, please email us at events@mcwglobal.org


2005     Lifetime Achievement Award: Dean David F. Finney

2006     Media Africa Advocacy Award: CNN │ Spirit of MCW Award: Alfred Hanssen │ Lifetime Achievement Award: Ambassador Daudi Mwakawago

2007     Power of Youth & Sports Awards: Billie Jean King and Ilana Kloss, Cal Ramsey, and Ray Lewis and the NFL │ Community Partnership Award: Microsoft’s Unlimited Potential Program│ Lifetime Achievement Award: Ambassador Dr. Augustine Mahiga

2008     Miracle Corners of the World Award: People of the Republic of Sierra Leone │ Leadership Award: Donald and Shelly Rubin │ MCW Lifetime Achievement Award: Professor George Sideris

2009     Miracle Corners of the World Award: People of the Republic of Rwanda │ Leadership Awards: Dr. Anne Eiting Klamar; John Spencer; Ali Velshi │ Spirit of MCW Award: MCW Field Interns in Rwanda and Tanzania; Jacqueline Murekatete

2010     Leadership Awards: H.E. Ambassador Ombeni Sefue; Dikembe Mutombo │ Spirit of MCW Awards: MCW Dental Outreach Volunteers│ MCW Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. John Brademas

2011     Community Partnership Award: Colgate-Palmolive Company │ Appreciation Award: Oral Healthcare Laboratory Program at Muhimbii University │ Leadership Awards: Ishmael Beah; Kanda Bongo Man │ Lifetime Achievement Award: Heyward B. Davenport

2012     Community Partnership Award: UPS │ Leadership Award: Obiageli Ezekwesili│ Lifetime Achievement Award: Professor Elie Wiesel

2013     Community Partnership Award: AON; Appreciation Award: Claire Friedlander Family Foundation │ Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Mitchell Pines

2014     Community Partnership Award: NASDAQ OMX; Citi │ Leadership Award: WalkRunFly Productions

2015     Community Partnership Award: Bank of America │ Leadership Awards: Mama Sarah Obama Foundation; Phumzile Mlambo-Ngcuka

2016     Community Partnership Award: Locke Lord LLP and Moneris Solutions │ Leadership Award: Sharon Katz and the Peace Train │ Lifetime Achievement Award: Roberta Richin

2017     Community Partnership Award: KPMG, LLP │ Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Emil Kikwilu

2018     Community Partnership Award: Proskauer │ Leadership Award: Leonard Chacha Kitoka

2019     Community Partnership Award: E&Y


For more information please email us at events@mcwglobal.org or give us a call at +212.453.5811.